Print Page | Close Window

It'ikaf in the company of Shaykh Kamaludd

Printed From: IslamiCity.com
Category: Culture & Community
Forum Name: Islamic Events, Converence & Shows
Forum Discription: Islamic Events, Converence & Shows
URL: http://www.IslamiCity.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=30249
Printed Date: 22 December 2014 at 6:12am


Topic: It'ikaf in the company of Shaykh Kamaludd
Posted By: Zaynab Academy
Subject: It'ikaf in the company of Shaykh Kamaludd
Date Posted: 12 July 2014 at 11:18pm
[IMG]http://wwwniforum/forum/attachmentattachmentid=12246&d=1403558968" />
Zaynab Academy Online
Under the guidance of the Honorable Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmad (Hafizahu Allah)
and the direction of Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed

Invites you to

Ramadan 1435
Sunnah I'tikaf (Last 10 Days) in SOUTH AFRICA


in the Company of
Honorable Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed

Senior Khalifa of
Hadrat Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmed Naqshbandi

(There will also be Program for Ladies)


Venue: Jamia Masjid Stanger (KWA Dukuza)
Details & Live Broadcast: www.IslamicSpirituality.org
Contact: Ml. Pandor 083-511-1110 | Ml.Moosa Ji 082-578-6391 | Hafiz AbuBakr 083-2316-786

Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed was born and raised in Manhattan, New York City. He received a BA in Political Science and Arabic & Islamic Civilization from the University of Chicago. Shaykh Kamaluddin then spent many years in Pakistan studying full-time classical disciplines of Islamic learning including tafsir of the Qur’an, Hadith, Arabic Grammar, law and legal theory. He received the ‘alimiyyah degree as well as formal authorization to transmit legal opinion (ifta). From 2005-2010, he was a lecturer of Islamic intellectual history, legal theory, spirituality, and ethics at one of the Pakistan’s leading universities. In 2012, he completed a Master’s degree from the University of Oxford and currently is a Doctoral Fellow in Islamic Intellectual History at the Berlin Graduate School.

For over seventeen years, Shaykh Kamaluddin has consistently remained in the close company of the highly respected Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmad and was granted ijaza by him in Tasawwuf (Islamic Spirituality) in 2002. Since then, he has continually tutored seekers on the path to becoming closer to Allah. Shaykh Kamaluddin divides his time between the UK and Pakistan, guiding students and delivering lectures at masajid, universities, and institutions of learning



Replies:
Posted By: Zaynab Academy
Date Posted: 18 July 2014 at 3:15pm
SCHEDULE:

Please note the schedule below:

Ladies Bayan (except Fridays & Sundays)

11:00 AM South Africa Time/5:00 AM NY Time/10:00 AM UK Time/2:00 PM Pakistan Time
Post-Asr Bayan

4:40 PM South Africa Time/10:40 AM NY Time/3:40 PM UK Time/7:40 PM Pakistan Time

Post-Isha Bayan

8:45 PM South Africa Time/2:45 PM NY Time/7:45 PM UK Time/11:45 PM Pakistan Time

Mid-Night Majlis

11:00 PM South Africa Time/5:00 PM NY Time/10:00 PM UK Time/2:00 AM Pakistan Time

**Post-Isha Bayan and Mid-Night Majlis will insha Allah start within 10-15 minutes of the time mentioned.



Print Page | Close Window