Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  CalendarCalendar  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin  Old ForumOld Forum  Twitter  Facebook
Advertisement:
         

Islamic Events, Converence & Shows
 IslamiCity Forum - Islamic Discussion Forum : Culture & Community : Islamic Market Place (Bazar/Souk) : Islamic Events, Converence & Shows
Message Icon Topic: It'ikaf in the company of Shaykh Kamaludd Post Reply Post New Topic
Author Message
Zaynab Academy
 Islam
Starter.
Starter.


Joined: 12 July 2014
Location: Pakistan
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Quote Zaynab Academy Replybullet Topic: It'ikaf in the company of Shaykh Kamaludd
    Posted: 12 July 2014 at 11:18pm
[IMG]http://wwwniforum/forum/attachmentattachmentid=12246&d=1403558968" />
Zaynab Academy Online
Under the guidance of the Honorable Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmad (Hafizahu Allah)
and the direction of Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed

Invites you to

Ramadan 1435
Sunnah I'tikaf (Last 10 Days) in SOUTH AFRICA


in the Company of
Honorable Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed

Senior Khalifa of
Hadrat Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmed Naqshbandi

(There will also be Program for Ladies)


Venue: Jamia Masjid Stanger (KWA Dukuza)
Details & Live Broadcast: www.IslamicSpirituality.org
Contact: Ml. Pandor 083-511-1110 | Ml.Moosa Ji 082-578-6391 | Hafiz AbuBakr 083-2316-786

Shaykh Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed was born and raised in Manhattan, New York City. He received a BA in Political Science and Arabic & Islamic Civilization from the University of Chicago. Shaykh Kamaluddin then spent many years in Pakistan studying full-time classical disciplines of Islamic learning including tafsir of the Qur’an, Hadith, Arabic Grammar, law and legal theory. He received the ‘alimiyyah degree as well as formal authorization to transmit legal opinion (ifta). From 2005-2010, he was a lecturer of Islamic intellectual history, legal theory, spirituality, and ethics at one of the Pakistan’s leading universities. In 2012, he completed a Master’s degree from the University of Oxford and currently is a Doctoral Fellow in Islamic Intellectual History at the Berlin Graduate School.

For over seventeen years, Shaykh Kamaluddin has consistently remained in the close company of the highly respected Shaykh Zulfiqar Ahmad and was granted ijaza by him in Tasawwuf (Islamic Spirituality) in 2002. Since then, he has continually tutored seekers on the path to becoming closer to Allah. Shaykh Kamaluddin divides his time between the UK and Pakistan, guiding students and delivering lectures at masajid, universities, and institutions of learning


Edited by Zaynab Academy - 18 July 2014 at 3:16pm
IP IP Logged
Zaynab Academy
 Islam
Starter.
Starter.


Joined: 12 July 2014
Location: Pakistan
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Quote Zaynab Academy Replybullet Posted: 18 July 2014 at 3:15pm
SCHEDULE:

Please note the schedule below:

Ladies Bayan (except Fridays & Sundays)

11:00 AM South Africa Time/5:00 AM NY Time/10:00 AM UK Time/2:00 PM Pakistan Time
Post-Asr Bayan

4:40 PM South Africa Time/10:40 AM NY Time/3:40 PM UK Time/7:40 PM Pakistan Time

Post-Isha Bayan

8:45 PM South Africa Time/2:45 PM NY Time/7:45 PM UK Time/11:45 PM Pakistan Time

Mid-Night Majlis

11:00 PM South Africa Time/5:00 PM NY Time/10:00 PM UK Time/2:00 AM Pakistan Time

**Post-Isha Bayan and Mid-Night Majlis will insha Allah start within 10-15 minutes of the time mentioned.
IP IP Logged
Post Reply Post New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Disclaimer:
The opinions expressed herein contain positions and viewpoints that are not necessarily those of IslamiCity. This forum is offered to stimulate dialogue and discussion in our continuing mission of being an educational organization.
If there is any issue with any of the postings please email to icforum at islamicity.com or if you are a forum's member you can use the report button.

Note: The 99 names of Allah avatars are courtesy of www.arthafez.com

Advertisement:



Sponsored by:
Islamicity Membership Program:
IslamiCity Donation Program  http://www.islamicity.com/Donate
IslamiCity Arabic eLearning http://www.islamiCity.com/ArabAcademy
Complete Domain & Hosting Solutions www.icDomain.com
Home for Muslim Tunes www.icTunes.com
Islamic Video Collections www.islamiTV.com
IslamiCity Marriage Site www.icMarriage.com